

Briercliffe with Extwistle Annual Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday, 21st May 2019

- **Present:** Councillor Russell Hawkes (in the Chair), Councillors Simon Dack, Roger Frost, and Pam Vincent,
- **Others:** County Councillor Cosima Towneley, Borough Councillors Anne Kelly and Maggie Lishman, M. Greenwood (Lengthsman) and Steve Watson (Clerk).

Councillor Hawkes opened the Annual Parish Council Meeting and welcomed everyone.

19/20/001 Election of Chair for 2019-2020

It was proposed that Councillor Russell Hawkes is appointed as Chair for 2019-2020.

RESOLVED: That Councillor Hawkes is appointed as Chair for 2019-2020.

19/20/002 Election of Vice-Chair for 2019-2020

It was proposed that Councillor Pam Vincent is appointed as Vice-Chair for 2019-2020.

RESOLVED: That Councillor Vincent is appointed as Vice-Chair for 2019-2020.

19/20/003 Apology for absence and reasons given

Apologies were given by Councillors Nick Higham and John Stewart who were unwell and Councilor Adam Dack, Ben Eastwood and Duncan Maclver who were away.

19/20/004 Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of Pecuniary Interest. Councillors present completed Pecuniary Interest Forms.

Signed Date 19th May 2020

19/20/005 Minutes of the last Annual Parish Council meeting held on the 16th May 2018.

The minutes of the last Annual Parish Council meeting were submitted for approval as a correct record.

- RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting held on the 16th May 2018 are approved as a correct record.
- **19/20/006** To agree Committees and Working Groups
- RESOLVED: That the Membership of the Lengthsman Working Group would be Councillors Ben Eastwood, John Stewart and Pam Vincent with Councillor Vincent being the Lengthsman Lead Councillor.
- **RESOLVED:** That the Membership of the Allotment Working group would be made up from Allotment tenants.

There were no tenant volunteers for the Allotment Working Group.

RESOLVED: That the following Lead Councillors are appointed, Allotments – Adam Dack, Finances – Nick Higham, Garages – Ben Eastwood and Planning – Roger Frost.

19/20/007 To note the Annual Return and end of year accounts for 2018-19

The Annual Return and end of year accounts for 2018-19 were submitted for approval

RESOLVED: That the Annual return and end of year accounts for 2018-2019 are approved.

19/20/008 Date of next meeting

Date of the next Annual Parish Council meeting Tuesday 19th May 2020 at the Community Centre, Jubilee Street.